nomadmoney.blogg.se

Megan short throw shifter wrx
Megan short throw shifter wrx









megan short throw shifter wrx

So I started designing, testing and developing “GO FAST BITS”, a range of innovative and high-quality blow-off valves, boost controllers, pulley kits and short shifters. Nothing, however, came even close to the quality I knew they should be, as they were made of inferior materials and of generally poor workmanship, and did not give me the performance gains I was looking for. Indeed, this was true for the Australian-made ones too.

megan short throw shifter wrx

Most of these were expensive and imported. At first, I bought components ‘off the shelf’. When I bought my WRX in 1997, I decided to step it up a knotch and get serious. I’ve been determined to push the limits of high performance engines since I was tinkering with my Mini Cooper S in the ‘80s. I’ve been engineering for 35 years, including 10 years manufacturing components for the automotive market including Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM). Upgrading the shifter in your vehicle will dramatically improve your driving experience.įrom the very beginning of my career, I’ve learnt that it’s amazing where tinkering can take you.

#Megan short throw shifter wrx manual

Shifters are one of the most touched parts of your car car, especially if your vehicle has a manual transmission. Drivetrain components are vital to your vehicles operation. Your drivetrain is all the components responsible for transfering power from your engine and delivering it to the wheels. Until you feel the action of one for yourself, you won?t believe the difference! SHORTEST THROW SHIFTER ON THE MARKET! GFB?s Short Shift kits are like no other. That means you can simply bolt one on, adjust it the way you want it, and get a positive and direct "race car" shift feel!

megan short throw shifter wrx

True to our philosophy of Performance Without Compromise, GFB's Short Shift Kits are designed with a unique linkage system that means the shift throw is fully adjustable whilst retaining the stock gearstick height and requiring NO modifications to the transmission tunnel.











Megan short throw shifter wrx